Site logo

Thanjavur Election Results 2021

  • Home
  • Thanjavur Election Results 2021


Thanjavur is an assembly constituency in Tamil nadu. In 2016, this constituency was won by the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Thanjavur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Thanjavur under Thanjavur district of Tamil nadu State.

In 2016 Tamil nadu Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Thanjavur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56.86 percent.

In 2016, M Rangasami of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam won the seat by defeating Dr. Anjukam Bhoopathi from Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam with a margin of 26874 votes.

Thanjavur Assembly constituency is falling under Thanjavur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam candidate Palanimanickam.S.S won from Thanjavur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 368129 votes by defeating Natarajan.n.r from Tamil Maanila Congress (Moopanar).

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021

Date of Counting: Sunday 02 May 2021